The European Bee Award

2017 European Bee Award




 The European Bee Award


The European Bee Award was launched in 2014 by the European Landowners’ Organization 

( and the European Agricultural Machinery Association CEMA ( with the aim of contributing to the promotion of common solutions for the benefit of biodiversity & enhancing pollinators' wellbeing.


The European Bee Award will reward projects with two main focuses:

Category 1 : “Land management practices”

Category 2: “Application of innovative technological solutions”

Each category with a prize of 4,000.  


Who can participate? The European Bee Award rewards farmers, landowners, research institutes, academia and private and public organisations who develop outstanding and innovative project to protect bees and other pollinators in the farmed environment. 

The award also comes with a diploma of recognition and the winning project will be promoted  through ELO and CEMA communication channels


An independent jury chaired by Professor Godfray (University of Oxford) and supported by international experts, members of the European Institutions and NGOs will be in charge of assessing which practices and innovative ideas in agriculture can contribute to preserve the health of pollinators in Europe (e.g. honey bees, bumble bees, flies, butterflies).